All governments survive on theft and extortion, called taxation. -- Fred Woodworth

Blog Home

NTU Home Page

Blog FAQs

About "Government Bytes!"

Support NTU

Sign up with NTU's Taxpayer Action Center

Blog Contributors
Andrew Moylan
Director of Government Affairs

Dan Barrett
Policy Analyst

David Keating
Senior Counselor

Demian Brady
Senior Policy Analyst

Elizabeth Terrell
Guest Blogger

Jeff Dircksen
Director of Congressional Analysis

Jordan Forbes
Federal Government Affairs Manager

Joshua Culling
State Government Affairs Manager

Kristina Rasmussen
Guest Blogger

Kristine Tuinstra
State Policy Analyst

Government Affairs & Communications Associate

Paul Gessing
Guest Blogger

Pete Sepp
Vice President for Communications

Rachael Slobodien
Communications Manager

Ross Kaminsky

Sam Batkins
Guest Blogger

Tom Horne
Policy Associate

Send to a Friend
Send to Friend
The Official Blog of National Taxpayers Union
Jeff Dircksen
Director of Congressional Analysis

Jeff Dircksen is Director of Congressional Analysis for NTU Foundation. Dircksen oversees the research and analysis for the Foundation's BillTally and VoteTally systems, as well as research on tax reform and other subjects. The BillTally and VoteTally systems have been designed to analyze the impact and intent legislators have on the size and scope of government. In addition, he has written on a number of issues for the Foundation ranging from marriage penalty tax relief to charging tolls on interstate highways. His works on tax cuts and Social Security reform have appeared in numerous newspaper outlets. He has made several television appearances discussing tax reform and budget issues.

Before joining NTUF, Dircksen was the lead personal income tax analyst for the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania's Department of Revenue. He was involved in Pennsylvania's 1997 S corporation tax reform efforts, the introduction of Medical Savings Accounts, and changes to the tax forgiveness program for low-income taxpayers.

Dircksen earned a B.A. in Economics and Political Science from Hastings College, Hastings, Nebraska, and an M.S. in Public Management and Policy from Carnegie-Mellon University's H. John Heinz III School of Public Policy and Management, Pittsburgh.